The Government of Canada introduced new instructions for applicants who received temporary resident visas (TRVs) or temporary resident permits (TRPs) under the original public policy ‘concerning foreign national family members of victims of Ukraine International Airlines Flight PS752’ that was in effect from January 10, 2020, to June 30, 2020. Applicants who could not leave the country due to COVID-19 (as well as those who were unable to travel to Canada if they were overseas) and have an expired TRV or TRP may reapply with exemptions under this new public policy, effective March 23, 2021, until January 8, 2022